I see that several of you have begun posting items for the Twitter scavenger hunt and replying to students from the other schools. Looks great! The rest of you will need to get started soon because you won’t be able to do it all at the last minute.

Remember that when quoting students in your tweets, I want you to include the student’s full name, both first and last. That means you might have to edit down the quote to the bare essentials, or use a colon for attribution instead of the word “says” (John Doe: “I love Seton Hall.”). Also, be sure to include both the #JRLWeb hashtag and the #SHUsocialmedia hashtag in your tweets. The key to a good tweet is the ability to pack as much information as possible into a small number of characters. Finally, remember to do the blog post (one post per team) and email me with a link to the post when you’re finished. Let me know if you have any questions.

Comments are closed.